Friday, February 24, 2017

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Radio - Sunday February 19, 2017

Tonight's show features guest host Jose Podrido for the first part of an evolutionary look at punk in Mexico. Jose covers the late 70's and early 80's with a Toronto pulling out some trivia about a Toronto connection with the first band Size. Jose hosts a weekly hardcore punk show called Frecuencias Incendiarias. You can also download archived shows on soundcloud. You can download an MP3 of tonight's show here.

SIZE – El Diablo en el Cuerpo (Self-Released)

DANGEROUS RHYTHM – Indocumentado (Hip 70)
DANGEROUS RHYTHM – Up and Down (Hip 70)

ATOXXXICO – Puerco Policia (Puro Pincheruido)
ATOXXXICO – Punks de Mierda (Puro Pincheruido)
DESCONTROL – Descontrol (Self-Released)
DESCONTROL – Muerte O Gloria (Self-Released)

ESPECIMEN – Antes de Morir (Self-Released)
HISTERIA – Antigobierno (Producciones En Negro / Huarache)
HISTERIA – Sin Regimen (Producciones En Negro / Huarache)

LAS ANIMAS DEL CUARTO OBSCURO – Decadencia (Aruba Discos)
LAS ANIMAS DEL CUARTO OBSCURO – Pueblo Fantasma (Aruba Discos)
M.E.L.I. - Muerte en la Industria (Self-Released)
M.E.L.I. - Diferencias sociales (Self-Released)

MASSACRE 68 – Ellos O Nosotros (Self-Released)
MASSACRE 68 – Malditos Candidatos (Self-Released)
POLO PEPO Y SOCIEDAD CORRUPTA – San Felipe es Punk (Meches)

REBELL – Hero 1 (Self-Released)
REBELL – Religion (Self-Released)
SEDICION – Actitud de Cambio (Self-Released)
SEDICION – Puercos (Self-Released)

SINDROME – Ciudad (Self-Released)
SINDROME – Punk Suicida (Self-Released)
SOLUCION MORTAL – Emigrantes Muertos (Self-Released)
SS-20 – Virgindad Saciuda (Self-Released)

THE EVAPORATORS - Mohawks and Dreadlocks (Mint)
FASHIONISM - Subculture Suicide (Dirt Cult)
PRE-NUP - Wrong Your (Debt Offensive / Kingfisher Bluez)
THE MODS - Coming in Out of the Rain (Other Peoples Music)
PROM NITE - It's Boring (Self-Released)
PURA MANIA - Rey De Ratas (Hysteria)
PARASYTES - Out on the Streets (Discos MMM)

On February 10th Croche played in Toronto. They have a demo out on Run State. Here it is:

CROCHE - I’m Not Your Friend (Run State)
CROCHE - My Finger Can Do It (Run State)
CROCHE - I’m Not Your Friend 2 (Run State)
CROCHE - Smooth Operator (Run State)
CROCHE - No Fucking Standard (Run State)

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Radio - Sunday, February 12th, 2017

Here is tonight's show starting out with a pop cultural reference in honour of the Grammies that loads of Canucks are boycotting. Download this show here. Fuck the Grammies.

THE CHORE BOYS - Miley Cyrus (Self-Released)

DEATH VACATION - Hollow Victory (Serenity Now)
CRYSTAL METHODIST – Fairweather (Wide Eyed Noise)
NATIONS ON FIRE – 4 More Reasons (Refuse)
BOMBARDEMENT - Nuclear Sentence (Self-Released)
CAST TO WOLVES - Pitäkää kiinni (Self-Released)
BRAINSHIT - N.M.S. (Kydiomos)

BLONDIE - Rip Her to Shreds (Chrysalis)
ELECTRIC CALLUS – Kill Me Two Times (Soul Jazz)
THE IDOLS – Girl That I Love (Numero Group)
ANTI-VIBES – Drink Some Bleach (Self-Released)
THE MODERNETTES – Suicide Club (Quintessence)
LARRY WALLIS – Police Car (Stiff)

THE ROUTS – Thousand Forgotten Dreams (Dirty Water)
THE OBLIVIONS – Call the Police (In the Red)
THE TIGHTS – Howard Hughes (Cherry Red)
THE PANDORAS – High on a Cloud (Voxx)
POW WOWS – Her Doctor (Hidden Volume)
DICKS – No Fuckin’ War (Alternative Tentacles)

BALANCE - Innocence is Bliss (Never Better)
BITTER TASTE - Political Season (Self-Released)
SEVERE – Distorted Views (Toxic Mosh)
KRIMINAL - Judgmental Pricks (Self-Released) - Berlin
WOUND MAN - CB100 (Iron Lung)
DESGRACIADOS – Desgraciados (Mind Control / Life Sucker)
BUTRON - Asesinos (Allau) (Los Crudos Cover)

BRUTAL YOUTH - II. Anger (Stomp)
VEENA NAROBOV - Болезнь – Disease (Self-Released)
VOWELS - Dxwn Xnd Xxt (Refuse)
OMEGAS – The Glimpse (Beach Impediment)
VENOMSPITTER - Woodrow Wilson was Human Scum that Resurrected the KKK (Coin Toss)
CAR 87 – Smash – Vancouver (Self-Released)
KNIFE HITS – Descent (Give Praise / Dead Tank)

THE BITY - Sid Vicious (Self-Released)
THE SENSITIVES - Violation (State Of Fear)
BLANK WHEN ZERO - Herz and Gefühl (Keep It a Secret)
SNFU – Crude Crude City (Cruzar)
CROOKED JACKS – 5 or 6 (Self-Released)
THE DAMAGED - King of the Working Class (Self-Released)
CHARTBUSTERS - Portland Belongs To Us (Self-Released)
INFESTED - Drop Bush Not Bombs (Self-Released)

ANIMAL ETHICS are form Montreal and released a cassette titled “Human Riots” in 2014. You can find the recording on bandcamp. This is only a sampling. Check out the whole thing on bandcamp.

ANIMAL ETHICS – Give In (Ajax Cassette Company)
ANIMAL ETHICS – Ritual Sacrifice (Ajax Cassette Company)
ANIMAL ETHICS – Riots (Ajax Cassette Company)

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Radio - Sunday, February 5th, 2017

Tonight's show starts off with a tribute to Black History Month. There is a tribute to the guy from the Hellacopters that passed away. There is a set of covers and a demo feature. Download the show here.

SLAMBONI - Nice Furniture (Self-Released)

BIG BROTHER -The Future is Dead (Unknown)
CULTURE SHOCK – Uncivilised (Alternative Tentacles)
8°6 CREW - Une Fois Pour Toutes (Grover)
KIDS OF THE STREETS - Road of the Righteous (Street Influence / Lamb in a Box)
REDSKINS - 99 And A Half (Won't Do) (London)

HELLACOPTERS – Gimme Shelter (Universal)
MAXIMUM RNR – D.F.F. (Self-Released)
C'MON – Army of Love (Self-Released)
ANTI-CIMEX – Daughters of Pride (CBR)
TURBONEGRO - Turn It On (Riffind)

A set of covers
ÀNCORA - Cashing In (Minor Threat)  (Self-Released)
BLANK SLATE - Quarantined (Career Suicide)  (Self-Released)
PROTESTER – Discriminate Me / Fight (Agnostic Front) (Refuse)
FEEL NOTHING - Cant Tell No One (Negative Approach) (Toxicbreed’s Funhouse)
PAVEL CHEKOV – Corners (Assuck) (Mind Ripper Collective)
MIDDLE CLASS BASTARDS – Putin’s in the Charts Again (Self-Released)
BYSTREET - I'm Mad (Slaughter & The Dogs) (Mangy Little Mut / Tough Times)
MANLIFTINGBANNER – Race Against Time (GBH) (Refuse)
URBAN 69 - Madrid Arde (The Clash) (Self-Released)
STREET SWEEPER - I Don't Care (Ramones) (Self-Released)

DANNY LAJ AND THE LOOKS – Planet of Fun (Some Call It Pop)
LUCY AND THE RATS – This Situation (Dirty Water)
THE MASONICS – Don't Torment Me (Dirty Water)
BRAD POT – Black Eye (Slovenly)
BIZNAGA – El Mal de Aurora (Slovenly)

BIB - The Face – (Self-Released)
BEYOND PEACE – Repression (Self-Released)
RAT CAGE - Pressure Pot (La Vida Es Un Mus)
VIOLENT MINDS - We All Die (Deranged)
RIOT PORN – MTL (Self-Released)

KEEP TIDY - Buds Buds (Self-Released)
STOKES CPH - Country Up For Sale (Randale)
LAST CRUSADE – Vengeance (Rebellion / Longshot)
LOS HUAYCOS – Bonification (En Tu Kara)
RATAS NEGRA - Aguas Negras (La Vida Es Un Mus)

Tonight's demo feature is a band from Vancouver who has four recordings, but this is the first recorded two years ago and available on bandcamp

ACQUITTED – Intro / W.B.O.H. (Self-Released)
ACQUITTED – Dues Paid. (Self-Released)
ACQUITTED – Nothing Left to Give (Self-Released)
ACQUITTED – Count Me In (Self-Released)
ACQUITTED – It’s Just Me (Self-Released)

Flyer - Sunday, February 5th, 2017